Where Have I Been!? (& EXCITING News!)

Hey, long time no…read!  How’s it going!?

So, I thought I would just do an UPDATE post, seeing I haven’t blogged since the seventh…a little embarrassing.   But, have no fear; exciting things are coming!

First of all, I would like to declare you are now reading a FIFTEEN year old’s thoughts!  I turned fifteen a couple days ago, and I must say “FINALLY!”.  Having your birthday in the ninth month of the year isn’t very satisfying, but hey, who’s complaining?

So, yesterday was my Grandma and I’s family birthday party.

 

IMG_3025

Wahoo!  Happy 85th!

Anyways, my point on telling you this is that I got a rather EXCITING gift that is going to lead to many rather EXCITING things.

IMG_3033

Oh, yes.

I am now the proud owner of a Canon t5i!  And we can all guess that that means…(drum roll, please)…I will be making YouTube videos!  Ahhhh!  So, just a backstory, I have been watching YouTubers for over three years (June of my sixth grade), and have been simultaneously DYING to make my own.  I have put much, much thought into it, and have decided I am ready to partake in a journey of me blabbing about my life/fashion/holidays/celebrities/music continuously!  This does not mean I will be quitting blogging, but I will just say that if you are interested, I will have a YouTube channel up soon!

I have absolutely no idea when I am actually going to begin filming, but I’m predicting it will be within the next two weeks.  School is extremely hectic (art, science, history, and math are the DEATH of me) at the moment, so I know I will not be able to post new videos everyday, but will try my very best to stick to it at least once a week.

Because of my gorgeous new friend, it also means I will be able to take PROPER photos for this blog!  Adios, iPhone lens!

Photos like these:

IMG_0036

IMG_0052 IMG_0060 IMG_0041

Words do not contain my excitement!  Of course I’m nervous to put myself out there in video form, but I have wanted to do this for ages, and the time has come!

So, once I get everything set up, I assure you you will be the first to know about everything!  In the mean time, if you have any suggestions for my first video, please let me know your thoughts!  I will talk to you guys soon!  Have a good one!

Leave a Reply

