A review of basically the best book ever.

Hello, hello!  I hope you all are having a wonderful beginning to fall/school year/not summer!  I have been a little MIA lately, as school began and we all know that can be a handful sometimes, but I’m sure you will be seeing more of me soon.

So, back in March I began writing, writing, writing, writing, which began fuelling an interest for reading for me.  I wouldn’t necessarily call myself and avid reader, but I do enjoy some books here and there.  Over the summer I read about four books and like them all thoroughly, but two stood out to me specifically.  I originally found the series off of a tumblr blog (surprise, surprise), and ended up getting my friend hooked on them to the point that we drove about a half hour away to go to the next town’s Chapters.  Yeah.  Let’s just say it was worth it.

Beautiful Disaster is about a nineteen year old good girl with a troubled past who ends up crossing paths with a tattooed bad boy who sees quite highly of her.  The two end up undergoing a bet that twists end turns their relationship, and basically makes the whole story.  To sound the least cheesy as possible, I have to say that this story sort of changed my whole perception of ‘love’.  I think it’s pretty awesome when a book alters you.

I would highly recommend reading it; it’s by far my favourite.  The sequel–Walking Disaster– is the exact same story (with a more into the future epilogue) but features Travis’s point of view, who is the male love interest.  If you like romance novels, this one is really amazing!  And, to put the candles on the cake, it seems to be coming out as a movie….

 

For more information and a much better synopsis, you can click here!

 

Thanks for reading!  Have a good weekend!

-L

 

 

photo from here

 

 

Leave a Reply

