May 2013: My Favourites

Remember me?  Yeah, hi.  I’m Olivia, and I’m feeling a little apologetic at the moment.  Continuous work is starting to pile up, having my final exam on the twenty first.  I’ve also been a little unmotivated, because I’ve been thinking about starting a YouTube channel.  Well, actually, that would be a bit of an understatement.  I have been watching YouTube for three whole years now, and have been desperate to start one of my own.  So, maybe you could look out for that in the future?  Hmmmmm….

Well, for now, I have my current favourites for you!  May has absolutely FLOWN, and I have managed to snag a few outstanding favourite things the past little while.

As always, let’s start with music, shall we?

How cool is this!?

How cool is this!?

This month I have been getting into lots of Ed Sheeran, and a couple favourite songs of his are Lego House and Wake Me Up.  His voice is heavenly, as I’m sure you’ve heard.  Funny story actually, a girl in one of my classes DOESN’T KNOW WHO HE IS.  How can you be living if you don’t know who Ed Sheeran is?  Really?  Haha, I think I almost choked.  Looking forward to seeing him soon!

A few odds and ends are Come Home by OneRepublic, How to Save a Life by the Fray, and Eat That Up, It’s Good For You by Two Door Cinema Club.  The first two are very deep, slow songs, and the last one is just a fun summer song I found from none other than YouTubers.

 

This month I read The Fault In Our Stars by John Green, and it is safe to say it is my favourite book I’ve read.  It was probably the most tragic, tear-jerking thing EVER.  I don’t want to give away anything because I’d really recommend you reading it, but here’s a synopsis from here:

Despite the tumor-shrinking medical miracle that has bought her a few years,
Hazel has never been anything but terminal, her final chapter
inscribed upon diagnosis. But when a
patient named Augustus Waters suddenly appears at Cancer Kid Support Group, Hazel’s story is about
to be completely rewritten.

pp,375x360.u1

It was a very depressing novel, but completely worth it if you’re into it.  Hazel has a very different take on life, adding hilarious sarcastic gestures on just about anything.  Something I really enjoyed was that the author made everything have two sides.  Hazel has very strong opinions on cliches, and her point of view really shines out.

My favourite video of the month is by Dan and Phil, YouTubers.  They made this a while ago, and I just found it a few days ago.  Have a good laugh.

I’ve started watching The Vampire Diaries this month, and it’s like Gossip Girl all over again.  Love love love.  It’s like a Pretty Little Liars mixed with Criminal Minds or something.  The show is also very similar to The Secret Circle, which you may be familiar with.

So those are the most prominent favourites of the month of May for me, what are yours?  I’ll talk to you guys soon!

 

Pictures found here, here.

 

 

One thought on “May 2013: My Favourites

Leave a Reply

