Essie Absolutely Shore

Happy sunday!  It’s a beautiful march day today, and in spite of that, I’ve painted my nails a very spring-y colour.  It is very strange doing this because I’ve been so used to the dark colours for winter, but I’ve dusted off my spring/summer polishes, and they’re ready for the next few months!  Yipee!  I’m ready for a change.

Absolutely Shore was from one of Essie’s summer collections I believe in 2011, called “Brazilliant”.  I love mint in general, especially in nail polish form, so I picked it up and I love it!  I’m not sure if it’s still available, seeing it was from a couple years ago, but I thought I would snap a picture of it anyways, because it is a beautiful colour.  I’m thinking about starting up my OOTDs and NOTDs again since the new season is approaching, and I’ve been getting some of my older clothes out.

Butter LONDON’s ‘Bossy Boots’ seems similar to this colour, being a very bright, light green-based mint.  Absolutely Shore looks a white from a far, but up close it is a almost beige-y green.  I guess they’re calling it ‘pistachio’.

DSCN2651 DSCN2652

 

 

I used three coats without a top coat.

 

What’s your favourite colour to wear for spring?  Have a great week!

 

 

Leave a Reply

