My “Little Things” Jar

Hello to all, and happy Saturday!  So about a month and a half ago I made a ‘little things 2013’ jar.  I saw a picture of the idea ages ago, and I love little things like this.  Writing in a journal, blogging, quote jars, memory jars, memory boxes, stuff like that.  I just adore the feeling you get when you look at something from years ago that you completely forgot about.  The idea of this is to write little things that happen throughout your day onto a slip of paper (with the date), and put them into this jar.  Once the year is over, you’re aloud to look at them again.  ‘Little things’ don’t include the big events in your life, like getting a new car, or prom, they are just the little things that made your day.  If nothing really special happened that day or that week, you don’t have to write anything.  A couple examples of mine are ‘movie marathon weekend; watched LOL, The Last Song, Friends With Benefits, Monte Carlo’, or ‘exploring the library with my english class, joking & telling stories about the books’, or ‘making it through every light without stopping on way home from school’ (yes that was a big deal because you have no idea how long it takes me to get home.  I’m so cool.).  I love the idea of this because chances are, you will forget all of the small positive things by the end of the year, so they sort of just make you smile while thinking back to your memories.

Photo 1 (2)

 

I hope you all have an amazing weekend!  Leave a comment below telling me if you have one of these, or if you’re going to try it!  I’d love to hear some of your thoughts!

Talk soon.

-Liv

Leave a Reply

