LivLoves: December 2012 / January 2013

Hello!  So I have not done a favourites post in quite a while, so I thought I shall catch you up with some of the things that I have been liking this month.  This includes, things to do, music, videos, beauty products, fashion items, and other random things.  All of the links to things I talk about (or pictures) will be included, so if you’d like to check something out, either click it, or I’ll have a picture included!

Let’s start with music!  The past little while I have of course bought tons of…Taylor Swift!  But, to be a little more exciting, I do have some other bands that I will share.  Oh wow.  I just looked, and it seems I haven’t done a favourites post since September…wow!   Well, I guess I’ll just mention like EVERYTHING then.

  So of course I bought T. Swift’s Red Album in October, so I’ll start with them! One of my all time favourite songs ever is All Too Well.  I seriously LOVE that song.  I also really love I Knew You Were Trouble (it grew on me) and The Moment I Knew.  Another song that I have found and ADORE (number one next to Drops of Jupiter!!) is Dear John.  Her voice in it is amazing.  I wish I could sing like her in this.  So good!  Onto more exciting songs…that aren’t the same person, haha.  A song that you will not believe I found from Jersey Shore….LOL….is Where We Started by Dinner And A Suit.  It is a slow song, not crazy song like you would expect from Jersey Shore.  Seriously, go listen to this song!    A song I just purchased a few days ago is a cover song, and it is fifty billion times BETTER than the original.  It’s Next To You by Chris Brown, but it is covered by Luke Conard, Alex Goot, and Tiffany Alvord.   And the last song, The Only Exception by Paramore!  It’s one of those songs that you always hear, but never think of actually buying it and playing it over and over.

OK, that’s enough for music.  Now, onto my new favourite TV show!  I hate to say this, but I like it so much more that PLL.  Yes.  Drum roll please.

Gossip Girl-American TV series 02

GOSSIP GIRL!  I have been watching it online, and it is my favourite show I’ve ever watched, and I am dying at the fact that it stopped.  I have gotten to season 4 in about two weeks (AKA I have no life), and it is so much more real than PLL!  I don’t know…I still watch Pretty Little Liars, but it hurts my head thinking about that show, man.  It is so unrealistic, and I feel like the writers are trying to make you think one thing, but everyone is too smart, and then they put another crazy twist that nobody was expecting…Gossip Girl is just so much more real, and more me.  I like the whole ‘rich kids in New York’ thing.  I just like the characters way more and it is more relatable I guess.  I am going to be so sad when I finish watching it!  But maybe onto 90210 next?  I haven’t watched TV for such a long time!  I was in to Once Upon A Time and Grimm, but it was too hard for me to stay interested.

Next up on the list….Youtubers!  So the past couple months I have started watching British YouTubers, and I love them!  Is is weird how you sort of ‘bond’ with certain people?  Haha, well I was like that (and still am) with Ingrid & Luke, but since they don’t do daily vlogs too much anymore,  I have found some new people that I really enjoy watching!  There’s a few that sort of all hang out together, and they are….Jack & Finn, Zoella (FAV!), Alfie, Marcus, Caspar..all of them!

Another recent random favourite of mine is decorating my room!  You may know that I completely re-did my room in August, and now I have decided to change it up just a little.  I am keeping all of the furniture in the same spots, and the walls the same colour, but just decorating things a little differently.  I am working on my bookshelf currently, and it is (cross your fingers) going to be completely different from what it looked like here.  I will do a post on it when I have it all done.  I also have a DIY going with it, so stay tuned for that.

IMG_2210

Of course I’ve been loving all of my presents from Christmas, including my UGGs, Burberry Scarf, and purses.  I have gotten a ton of use out of absolutely everything, and so glad I got them.  My boots are so comfy, and so light.  My scarf is of course a staple, and I wish I could wear it everyday.  My Rebecca Minkoff bag is so convenient and pretty!

Photo 5

I have gotten quite a few nail polishes this month, and I have been loving them on my nails so much!  But, my favourite out of everything I’ve been wearing is gradient nails.  I have done it twice in January, and it is so different from the regular mani.  You can read my post on how to do it here.

So, those are my few stand-out favourites of the month!  Thank you for reading, I can’t wait to get exam weeks over so that I can start posting more!  Talk soon.

Pictures from here, here, here.  Thank you!

Leave a Reply

