Gradient Nails

So I have been loving the nail blog pshiiit.com, and I found a picture that I just fell in love with.  I thought I would re-create it and show you guys!  It was so easy to do, and my nails look great!

Click here to see her post!

 

Here’s my recreation!

Photo 1 Photo 2 Photo 4 Photo 5 Photo 6

 

 

So to do this, I just took a paper plate and a makeup sponge, and dipped the sponge onto the plate with a bit of nail polish on it, and then started to stipple it onto the tips of my nails.  I concentrated it towards the ends of my nails, and then sheered it out a bit towards the cuticle, which gave it an ombre or gradient effect.  The colours I used were Essie Midnight Cami for the base (one of my favourites!) and Essie Trophy Wife for the ombre effect.  I finished off with my OPI top coat because it was a little scratchy and matte, and I’m good to go!

Midnight Cami, Trophy Wife

Midnight Cami, Trophy Wife

I have always loved the ombre look to just about everything, including hair, and even shirts, which I did a DIY post on here!  Now I am so glad that I know that it is so easy, and I can do it with just about every colour.  I’m excited to do it with more neutrals too!  Oh, and a combo that would look great is Essie Lilacism and Carry on…haha I am excited now!

Here’s another method to getting an ombre nail with just one step!

 

Thanks for reading!  Talk to you soon!

Leave a Reply

