Liv’s Life: What 2012 Has Taught Me

2012 is almost over, and this has been the worst, most craziest year of my life, I’m so sad to say.  It has probably been the most eventful year of my life too.  I had ups, and many downs.  This year I went to Paris and Germany!  I went to Quebec, and I finished a big chapter of my life-graduating grade 8.  I had been at that school from K-8, and I started high school.  This year I have also found my love for quotes.  My love for beauty and fashion grew larger and I changed my room up.  I became more crafty and blog-savvy, and got tested in many ways.  I have many more sides of me now that I never knew existed.

During the process of starting high school, I lost a lot of friends.  And when I say a lot, I mean all but one.  And even that one isn’t stable.  Don’t get me started.  High school made us never see each other.  Instead of looking back on all of the amazing things I did in my life, I look back at them now, and I’m so upset because I miss them.  Looking at pictures of my trips makes me so sad.  I want to go back.

When I lost all of my friends and I started to feel this way, I came across “people change, memories don’t”.  Even though time and people change, nobody can take away how happy I was during those events and little moments.

I have found many positive quotes that have helped me get through everything.  Like “be the person you want to meet”, or “I like people who smile while it’s raining”, or “she leaves a little sparkle wherever she goes”.  “Be in love with you life.  Every detail of it.”

The one thing that has gotten me through the most this year has been a little lesson that my over thinking has brought to me.  “What can I possibly do about it?”.  When something bad happens to me, 99% of the time, it isn’t my fault.  What can I do about it?  NOTHING but recover.  “Life goes on”, “what doesn’t kill you makes you stronger”.

So that’s a little sum up of my life in 2012.  I am NOT depressed or suicidal, I’m just at a bit of a confused stage right now, and I’m trying to figure things out.  “The best is yet to come.”

2 thoughts on “Liv’s Life: What 2012 Has Taught Me

Leave a Reply

