Mid Season 3 Finale of PLL…AHHHH!

Hey guys!  I really wanted to get this post up yesterday, but I had orientation and just some stuff happened…but I am going to have it up for you today!

OMG OMG OMG.  OK, these are just going to be my thoughts on the past mid-season finale.  There are going to be tons of spoilers in this post, so if you haven’t seen this episode, watch it, and come back!

This episode honestly I don’t think was the best they could’ve done, because I personally like the whole A, and Ali part of the story better than the Emily, Nate, and Paige part, but whatever, I can’t complain!

I was legitimately making a list of stuff I wanted to include in this post, so I hope I didn’t leave anything out.  This is probably the hardest type of post for me to write because I’m very scattered and all over the place with all of the subjects, sorry!

OK, so Nate is A, and dead, Caleb might be dead, Mona is a freak (as always), Paige isn’t A, and TOBY!?!?!?!?!?!?!

Time to turn of the music.  This is serious time.

Once again, in no particular order..

So in the beginning, Hanna is balling her eyes out because somebody is being put in an ambulance.  How heart wrenching!  I personally knew it was Caleb because Caleb is very protective over the girls (so prone to getting hurt), and who else would make only Hanna this upset?  And then, it’s rewinded two days earlier.  Oh yeah, Toby comes back, and there’s a bittersweet goodbye from Spencer.  The girls are lured to Ali’s grave, but Emily isn’t aloud to know.  Emily is mad at the other girls for being rude to Paige, and thinking she was A, so Emily goes to a cabin with Nate, otherwise known as Mr. Sketchy.  I personally knew something was going on with Nate once he very first came in to the series.  He was acting very agressive to me, and I don’t know how Emily could of liked that.  And where’s the proof he was Maya’s cousin!!!???  Of course, he turned out to be Linden..whoever that is.  Paige gets a message from A also saying to go to the cemetery, where she gets taken to Emily and Nate’s cabin, where she is taped up and but in the closet.  When Emily is sleeping, she gets a call from who sounds like A, saying that she has to get out, and that she has one minute.  But nope, she decides to look around the house.  HOW STUPID CAN YOU GET!?   Emily then finds out Nate is Linden, and Nate wants to kill Paige in front of her.  The other girls know something is up when nobody shows up to Ali’s grave, and they go to the cabin.  Nate sees them and Emily runs.  Nate goes after her. Emily (even more stupidly) runs up to a lighthouse (with only one entrance/exit!!!).  At this point I was livid.  Is Emily stupid!?  Why did she run up to the lighthouse, and then start talking at her cell phone while Nate is looking for her!?  Anyways, Nate comes up and finds Emily, and they have a battle until…DUN DUN NAH NAH…Nate gets stabbed!!!  Caleb comes up to find them, and he puts his gun down, to hug Emily, when it looks to be Nate shot at Caleb.  I believe this is when the beginning catches up, and Hanna is freaking out in front of the ambulance.  I think that Caleb is going to live because I think his character is really well liked in the series, and it’s not really good for him to be gone…I don’t know.  But then, at the end, they have to pull the whole A card again.  They show Mona walking up to Radley, and she’s with this person in a black hoodie.  At this point I thought that the episode was done, and they were just going to show Mona talking to the other mysterious A, but nope, the other A turns around and OMG.  IT’S TOBY!?!?!  I was mortified.  LOL.  Toby is one of my favourite characters just because I like how he acts and I really like how he’s connected to Jenna, and lots of stuff happened to him at the beginning of the series.  But come on, it’s Toby!?

I was watching Amarixe’s reaction video and Tiffany’s reaction video, and they said the same thing I did!  We all think that Toby actually isn’t a bad guy, and that he just is looking out for the girls by becoming part of the A team!  Yay!  If you enjoy reading these posts, then watch those two videos!  They’re awesome!

So, my thoughts:

I personally got super bored with the whole Nate thing, so I’m glad he’s gone.  I’m confused and don’t believe for one bit that Garett killed Maya or Ali, so I am pretty bored with Garett too.  When Toby came back, they showed his little reaction when he had to leave Spencer as being “I love you and miss you but something’s up”, so I knew that something was going to happen with him, so that’s why I think he’s not A.  And Tiffany’s right!  I can tell by the way he ran around the corner at the end that he isn’t A, he just looked like he wanted to get out of there!  He also is very curious just like Caleb was about this whole A thing, so maybe he wanted to find some answers, so he fake-ly joined the A team.  I was a little bummed about Nate dying as being like the big reveal because I don’t think he was in the season long enough for that to be special, but they got me at the end!!  I honestly am not surprised that Caleb got shot because he is constantly trying to protect the girls, and he just looks like he would do anything for Hanna.  And my last little thing is, why did Mona help Emily!?  I originally thought that Mona was turning on the A team because she also said “change of plans” to one of the ‘A’s.  But nope, she’s still a freak.

Haha, anyways, that’s my little rant of the moment!  I hope you guys enjoyed!  I’ll be back October 23rd for the Halloween special!  And, I should have another post or two up by tomorrow, I have a few planned!  Talk to you soon!  Bye!

Leave a Reply

