Liv’s Life: My All Time Favourite Quotes (July 2012)

Hey guys…again!  So I just finished writing three posts, and I decided to take a break and do this post!  I am working on my life board, and I wanted to type up my favourite quotes from my quote jar, so I could tack them onto my board!  I don’t even have a bulletin board yet, and I have a ton of other things to buy before that, so I honestly am not quite too sure if that will even happen by this summer….sorry!  Haha, but I still want to show my favourite quotes as of July 2012.  OK, here we go!

(All of these quotes are not by me, they are by other people, that I can’t name off!  Sorry!)

“What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger”

 

“There is a place where the sidewalk ends, and before the street begins

and there the grass grows soft and white, and there the sun burns crimson bright

and there the moon-bird rests from his flight

to cool in the peppermint wind.”

-Shel Silverstein (a fav!)

 

“I like people who smile while it’s raining”

 

“Enjoy the little things, for one day you may looks back and realize they were big things”

 

“Your life is what your thoughts make it”

 

“The past is practice”

 

“Wake up every morning with the thought that something wonderful is about to happen”

 

“Kill the with kindness”

 

“Life isn’t about finding yourself, it’s about creating yourself”

 

“The price of anything is the amount of life you exchange for it”

 

“Everyone you meet has something to teach you”

 

“Your life is your message to the world.  Make it inspiring.”

 

“In three words I can sum up everything I’ve learned about life.  IT GOES ON.”

 

“The most important things is to enjoy life-to be happy– it’s all that matters.

 

“We do not remember days.  We remember moments”

 

“We don’t see things the way they are.  We see them the way we are.”

 

“Be yourself.  Everyone else is taken.”

 

“Everyday do something that will inch you closer to a better tomorrow.”

 

“For every minute you are angry, you lose sixty seconds of happiness.”

 

“Don’t cry because it’s over, smile because it happened.”

 

“Deal with the world the way it is, not the way you wish it is.”

 

 

Things I should NOT do:

 

-look back on the things that hurt

-reminisce on the things I find ridiculous

-regret

-lose focus on the significant things

-cheat myself out of a good opportunity

-choose to expect less than what I am capable of

-lose to life

 

Talk to you guys soon (: Goodnight!

Leave a Reply

