Some Sparkle: My Updated Skincare Routine-July 2012

Hey everyone!  Happy friday…again!  Recently I have been loving my skincare routine, so I thought I’d share it with you (:  All products can be found at the drugstore.  Using these three products, my skin has been pretty darn clear!  I’m really glad!  It hasn’t been this clear forever!  It’s weird because none of the products are really stand out to me, but they must be doing something special!

For a cleanser, I use Neutrogena Ance Wash Cream Cleanser.  It is the first cream cleanser I’ve tried, and I must say, it is a little strange.  It has two percent salicylic acid in it, so it’s great for a teen…and for a cream cleanser it is pretty watery and spreads easily.  I’m not too sure how I feel about it, but it does the job of a decent cleanser!

For a toner, I use the Neutrogena Acne Stress Control Triple Action Toner.  For all of the toners I’ve used, it is probably about medium strength, and it pretty nice!  It smells just like the cleanser which is sort of strange…I know they are by the same brand, but not from the same line!  Anyways, the smell doesn’t matter!  Haha.  When I first got it, I wasn’t really used to there being a but of a residue left on my skin, but I did get used to it in about three uses.  It does say to apply a thin coat on the bottle, so I am wondering if that was my problem!

For a scrub, I actually don’t have anything at the moment, but I really want to repurchase the Neutrogena Acne Wash Pink Grapefruit Foaming Scrub.  I love this stuff!  It is gentle enough to use as an everyday cleanser too, because that is what I used it for for a while, and really enjoyed it, but my skin sort of needed a bit of a break from using a scrub everyday!

For a lotion, I use the Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer.  I really like this stuff!  I have used it before, and it makes my skin really soft!  I really want to check out moisturizers from the Body Shop though, because a viewer recommended them to me!  I haven’t been going to the mall lately, so that’s why I couldn’t try them.  But I will let you guys know about that when I do end up picking one up from the Body Shop.

And, lastly, I thought I would just include my lip balm!  I use the EOS Sweet Mint Lip Balm, and I love this stuff!  It has lasted me about a year, and now I’m going through a second ball!  They are pretty popular on YouTube, and I can see why!  I feel like the lasting power isn’t that great, but I love the convenience of the packaging and the smell!  The smell is of mint, just like it says, and I have always loved mint lip balm.

Anyways, I have to go, but I will talk to you guys soon!

Let me know what your stand out skincare products are!  Have you ever tried out these products?

Wanna know where else to find me!?

Leave a Reply

