SOFC W1: My Summer Favourites #2- Makeup

Hello!  So for SOFC day two, I am going to be sharing my favourite makeup products for summer!  Here they are!

So the first one is the Urban Decay Naked Palette.  I love this thing especially in the summer because I usually just want plain makeup and don’t have a lot of time to do it, so it’s perfect!  The next two things are by NARS and they are their eyeshadow duos.  I love NARS eyeshadow, but have never gotten a chance to try these out, so I thought I would just throw them in this because I’ve heard great things about them, and they look like they would be pretty easy to work with.  I included Kalahari, which I think I am going to get when I go to a doctor’s appointment on Thursday, and I also included a purple duo which would be great for summer too.  The next two products are both by Stila, and I own them both and they are my two favourite makeup products ever!  The first is Stila Kitten Eyeshadow, which is a beautiful champagne colour, and then the other one is a eyeliner in Stingray, which is waterproof and smudge proof.  They are both extremely pigmented and stay that way!  On the bottom, we have NARS Orgasm/Laguna duo.  This is a blush and brozer duo that is so hyped about everywhere!  I only own the blush out of the two, but I love it, it’s my favourite blush, and the bronzer is known to be the best bronzer ever.  It is sort of expensive, but it is totally worth it.  The next two products are both cream blushes.  One is by Stila, and it is a bright orange colour, and the other is by NARS, which I actually own, and it is a bright red shade, in Cactus Flower.  Cream blushes are great for summer because they are a lot more natural, and they sort of act as a stain, so they have great lasting power.  Another product is the Covergirl LashBlast 24 hour mascara.  I love this stuff!  It really does stay on all day, and it looks very natural for summer.  The second last product is a lip gloss by Revlon in Coral Reef.  For lip gloss, this is pretty great stuff!  You can buy it at the drugstore, and it is extremely pigmented for a gloss.  I know a lot of people like lip products for the summer, but I honestly don’t really like them because they are pretty sticky, and annoying for a season where you don’t want to be worrying about makeup.  OK, and finally, the last thing is a baked eyeshadow trio from Stila.  I don’t own this myself, but want to so bad!  I haven’t heard much about this stuff, but every time I’m in Shoppers, I swatch this and it’s so pretty!  I think it would be great for summer because it has a ton of product, and it is good for everyday neutrals!  Oh, and I forgot to include one thing on my set!  It’s a Urban Decay eyeliner in Electric.  It’s a bright teal colour that stays on for the day.  I love to put this on my lower lashline!  It’s great!

OK, finally, that’s it!  Haha, talk to you guys tomorrow!  I am hoping to get my Quebec Haul up!  Oh, and I’ve been editing videos (: !!

Let me know your top makeup products for summer, and leave a comment letting me know what next week’s theme for SOFC should be!  Bye!

Wanna know where else to find me!?

Leave a Reply

