GIY Customizable T-Shirts

Hey guys!  I’m home!  I made it in one piece, but my neck is absolutely killing me, it feels like my head is really heavy.  Have any ideas why?  Anyways, that’s not what this post is about!  So last week I was looking a lot of craft gawker and Pinterest (when do I ever not…), and found a tutorial on how to make customizable shirts with very few items that are pretty easy to get.  It is basically telling you to use Elmer’s Gel Glue on a T-Shirt in the pattern/writing/drawing you want, and then dye the rest of the shirt.  The glue leaves the print on, and the die is around it.  How cool is that!?  In the tutorial they used quotes on the shirt, and I am going to do that too!  Summer is almost here and I am ready to get my DIY on!!  They seem really easy and inexpensive to do, so I think I am just going to go to Old Navy and clear out the plain shirt section!

Stay tuned for another DIY idea coming soon!  Let me know if you try this out and what you drew/wrote on yours!  Bye!

Wanna know where else to find me?

Leave a Reply

