Glam Up: DIY Customized Decor

Hey guys! Currently I am at home, but when you are reading this I’m in Quebec! Yay! Anyways, I have been looking at lots of crafts on Pinterest and Craft Gawker (if you want sneak peeks to posts, check out my accounts!), and have found a really easy and simple way to spice up a little area of your home with customized bottles! You can use these for putting candles in, for putting vase filler/marbles/crystals in, or just to leave empty for a piece of decoration. You can also use this with jars to organize your room. I think it would be cool for a gift too! You can use it on lots of different things too, like on a canvas for art, on drawers to label them, lots of little things like that.

I found this tutorial, where all you do is take a hot glue gun, write/draw what you want, and then paint over it! It leaves the hot glue drawing there, and looks really awesome! I am sure I will be trying this soon!

Talk to you guys later! Let me know if you try this, and what you tried it with!

Wanna know where else to find me?

Leave a Reply

