TGIF: DIY Memory & Quote Jars

Hey everyone!  It’s June, and it’s the weekend!  YAY!

This week I have been working on my Summer Bucket List quite a bit, and I wanted to share an idea of something that is on my SBL.  Two of the things that are on my bucket list are “Make a memory jar” and “Make a quote jar”.  I came up with this idea a little while ago because I was thinking about my life board.  I knew I was going to be changing out things on my life board constantly, and wanted a place to save everything that was not being used on my board.  So, I came up with the idea of putting all of the quotes in a jar, and having it in my room.  Then, I came up with the idea of having a favourite memory jar, and just a plain old quote jar.

Basically, my idea is to take little slips of paper, and fill one jar with different quotes that I like, and another with amazing memories.  This way, whenever I am bored or in a non-happy mood, then I can read my favourite quotes and favourite memories to kind of cheer me up.

I am going to be making them hopefully soon (I know I had them on my SBL, but I just can’t wait!!), and I will post about them soon to show you more of what I am thinking of.  I think it’s a great project for the weekend, and they make cute decorations too!  If you get creative with them, you can end up making great little pieces!  They are also great as gifts, if you have a friend that you have a lot of memories with, or if you know that they would appreciate some quotes!  I’d totally recommend it!  You guys know I love little things like this!  Oh, and if you have any other suggestions of what else to put in jars that are similar to this, let me know!  I would LOVE to make more of these!

Talk to you in a few!  Bye guys.  Have a good one.

Leave a Reply

