Some Sparkle: Would You Rather Beauty Edition 2011

Hi hi!  I have been loving tags lately, if you haven’t noticed!  I’m still going to have my summer snacks post up tonight, but I thought I’d do a tag too!  I’m kind of trying to write a lot before I go away.

1. Would you rather lose all of your mascaras, eyeliners, lip gloss, and lipsticks, or your eyeshadows and palettes?  I would hate to lose my eyeshadows!  I can easily replace all of my other things, but I have mostly eyeshadows in my collection, and they are pretty much all high end, so it would be hard to replace!

2. Would you rather chop off all of your hair or never be able to cut it again?  Chop it off, sad to say.  Yes, it would take a while to grow it back, but I would thank myself when I was older!

3. Would you rather have a coral cheek or a pink cheek? Well, being a redhead, sometimes pink just looks funny on me, and I LOVE coral.

4. If you had $1000 to spend, would you spend it on clothes or makeup?  This is like the most difficult question I have ever had to answer!  Could I do like 750 to clothes, and 250 to makeup?  I guess not.  I’m going to have to say clothes, just because I am in a clothes mood right now, but it sure would be awesome to get whatever you wanted in makeup!  I’d get some new shoes (UGG, Tory Burch flats, Sam Edelman Riding Boots, Steve Madden…), and my Rebecca Minkoff bag first (:

5. Would you rather apply eyeliner as lipstick, or lipstick as eyeliner? Haha neither?!

6. Would you rather only shop at MAC or Sephora?  This one was hard too, but probably Sephora.

7. Would you rather only use one eyeshadow colour or lipstick colour for the rest of your life?  Lipstick definitely!  Probably something like a peach-coral.  But that would suck!

8. Would you rather wear summer clothes in winter or winter clothes in summer?  I don’t know!  This is so difficult!  Can I move to LA first? (:

9. Would you rather wear dark nails or bright nails all year round? I don’t really know.  I kind of like them both equally.  I think I’m leaning towards darks though.

10. Would you rather give up your favourite lip product or favourite eye product?  Well, my favourite lip product is very comparable to lots of other things, and same with my eye product, but I’d say lip.

11. Would you rather only be able to wear your hair in a ponytail or messy bun?  Ponytail.  I feel like there are so many different ways I can wear it.

12. Would you never be able to paint your nails again or never use lipgloss? I’m not the biggest fan of lipgloss, and I LOVE nail polish.  You pick.

13. Would you rather have no eyebrows or sharpie them in everyday? Ewwww.  I don’t know.

14. Would you rather live without makeup or nail polish?  The ULTIMATE question.  GRRRR.  K.  Correction.  This is the hardest thing I’ve had to answer.  I have to say nail polish :(  Not because I’m not confident, just because I like the look of makeup.

OK, that’s it!  Guess what?  I’m in the mood for another!  Let’s seee….I’ll be back!  Talk to you in a few!  Bye (:

Leave a Reply

