Some Sparkle: My Nail Polish Obsession TAG!

Hey, I’m on a roll!  Gosh, am I going to have 200 posts by the time I get to Europe!!? I don’t know, I’ve just been in the mood to do lots of posts the past like month.  I think it’s because some of them involve beauty, which is what I can’t stop thinking about.  ANYWAYS.  I’m going to be doing yet another tag, and it’s all about my nail polish obsession!  I thought it would be appropriate to do this tag because I just figured out I have 74 nail polishes.  You can add like 5 more to that when I go to Europe.  Wow.  Here we go.

#1-What’s your favourite nail polish company?  Essie!  I used to love OPI, and I still do for my basic colours, but Essie comes out with the most amazing collections!  I feel like whenever I look at an Essie polish, I like drool because I love them so much!

#2- Glitter or no glitter?  No glitter I must say.  Although I love the look of it sometimes, I’m so addicted to peeling my nail polish off (you have no idea!!), that the glitter comes off so much easier, and I chip it within the first like four hours.  Ridiculous!  If I was to do something special with glitter, not just a coat on each nail, I would be more likely to keep it on.  I don’t know, I just don’t think that most glitter polishes have a lot of sparkle factor to them…

#3- OPI, China Glaze, or Essie?  Read question one!  Essie all the way!

#4- When do you change your nail polish? It depends, but on an everyday basis, I’d say every 2-4 days.  I chip them if I go any longer.

#5- What’s your favourite colour on your nails?  Gosh.  I’m going to have to go look at all of my polishes!  BRB.  OK.  I have them all lined up on my dresser.  Let’s see.  Essie Absolutely Shore (from Brazilliant), China Glaze For Audrey, Essie Turquoise and Caicos, China Glaze Re-Fresh Mint, Orly Rage, Essie Tarte Deco (if you’ve seen my Pinterest, you know I’m obsessed with this one!), OPI OPI Ink., OPI Swimsuit…Nailed it! (Miss America), Essie E-nuf is E-nuf.  Wow.  That’s a lot.  I guess you know my favourite polishes now!  Haha pretty much every mint green nail polish is my favourite.  Essie Turquoise and Caicos, Orly Rage, and Essie Tarte Deco are my three favourites of all time! (At least for spring and summer!)

#6- Darks or brights? Darks in the winter, brights in the summer.

#7- What are you wearing right now?– Sally Hansen Barracuda (so pretty! But, no longer available)  Check out my instagram for a pic, and pictures every time I paint my nails!  Username is livlaughsmile.

#8- Matte nails- in or out?  For the most part, out!  I like glossy nails, but I do think it looks good when you have a matte nail, and put a top coat to make it shine on the very tip.  Google it, and you’ll see what I’m talking about!

#9- French manicure?  Ummmm…I don’t think so.  Sometimes, but not really.

#10- Favourite winter colour?  OPI OPI Ink.

Talk to you soon! (:  I’m actually forming a headache right now (I wrote the rest of this a few hours ago), and I don’t think I’ll have my Glam Up post up tonight, but I’ll have it up sometime tomorrow- I promise!  I have the next five days off (that’s Friday until Tuesday) until I go to Europe, so I’ll be writing a lot from now until then, because I’m not sure if I’ll have my regular schedule of posts up (like Motivational Monday, and TGIFs), but I will try to put up a post a day about my experience!  K this is a long outro I know, but if you don’t know, I’ll be posting videos once a day too.  LOL Talk to you soon.  Goodnight!

Check these out too!
Some Sparkle: 7 Deadly Sins of Beauty TAG
Some Sparkle: This or That TAG
A Bit of Glitter: Nail Polishes for Spring 2012
A Bit of Glitter: Essie Shine of Times
A Bit of Glitter: Ombre Mani
 

Leave a Reply

