TGIF: Awesome New Songs!

Happy Friday!  Today has been a pretty relaxing day for me being at the concert last night, but I’m ready to get back into some posts!  I have about four songs to talk about in today’s TGIF which I’m really excited about!  I have been loving music right now so much!  It may be a boring post, but the songs I mention are great!  I do still owe a Best Holiday post, but I really have to have some time to do that one because it’s sort of a important topic for me, and there’s just so much to talk about, it’ll be a sort of emotional post for me to write.  But expect it this weekend!

LISTEN: So, I’ll start off with the songs!  The first one is Pictures of You by The Last Goodnight.  I love this song so much!  I feel like everyone knows this song, but they never actually listen to it on their own time, they will just see it in a movie, which was what I originally did, but now I love it!  The next song is called Too Close for Comfort by McFly. This one I’m actually listening to right now!  LOVE this song so much!  Probably my favourite out of the four.  If you can tell by my recommendations, I really like slow to medium speed songs, and this one is so perfect.  Why do people with accents always have the best voice!?  The last two are by Hedley, which is in my top three favourite bands, and they are both from the album Storms.  They are Heaven’s Gonna Wait and One Life.  I’m not a huge fan of this album, but hearing them last night, I just can’t get them out of my head!  Heaven’s Gonna Wait has all of my favourite types of ways to I guess play music…LOL I don’t know how to explain it, but the music is so perfect in this!  I love the violin.

EAT: From Tim Hortons, I love their chocolate glazed donuts and hot chocolate.  Just putting it out there!  I always thought that the chocolate glazed were so boring, but they have icing all the way around them, and I just love them :)

DO: Anything summer!  I have been longing for summer for a while now, and I have been watching any movies (like Aquamarine), listening to any songs (like Island in the Sun by Weezer ;)), and stuff like that.

MAKE: A bucket list to do for Summer!  It kind of has to do with the section above.  I’m going to be doing this very soon, because I really wanna do a lot.  I’m actually thinking of doing a post on it in May, and then in August posting my results and just a little bit about my summer!

WRITE: About something your excited for!  I’ll tell you more in a whole Europe post coming soon!  My Aunt, Mom and I are going to get together this weekend and book everything!  I’ll tell about it as soon as I know!

So that’s it for this TGIF!  Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

