Countdown to Christmas: 8 Days!

One week from now will be Christmas eve!  Love it!  Today we went crazy shopping, and I thought I would share what I got everyone for Christmas.  I am not going to tell you Karl’s present, because she might read this, and I don’t have my Dad’s present yet.  I am also not going to include little things that aren’t very versatile, but other then that, let’s begin!

 

Mom: Crabtree and Evelyn La Source “A gift from the sea” gift set- she loves La Source (from Duncan McPhee), and I think she will love it!  This set cost around 40$, and I would recommend it to any older woman.

 

Aunt: Two of her favourite soaps from the body shop.  This is another great “spa” gift.  The soaps were only 4$ each!  I am also making her peppermint bark, and some of my beaded earrings.

 

Aunt: I’m currently knitting her a scarf.  This is an amazing gift, and I highly reccomend it if you enjoy knitting or crochet.  You can also buy them a scarf, which is a great gift as well.  I’m also making her earrings, and I got her a little lotion for her purse, also by Crabtree and Evelyn.  This is for our trip to Europe in May!  It’s great giving something to someone that connects with your relationship.  She’s actually getting me a leather coat (which I will show in my Christmas haul!), which is for Europe too!

 

Uncle: I got my Aunt (above) and Uncle a pair of mugs from Bowring, with a cute shop of Paris on them.  I think this is a great gift for any man, because I think that they all love coffee!  I also got him an organic balm (kind of like vaseline), and some organic chocolate.  They are organic farmers, so it’s always good to get people something that they will actually use.

 

Aunt: I made her soap (see my next post!), I’m making her earrings, and Peppermint Bark.  I think it’s always great to make them something they will actually use.  I love gifts like that!

 

 

So that’s about it!  Read my next DIY post!  It’s a really good one!

 

 

Leave a Reply

