Adventures with Karl!

So, today Karl and I went to the mall to browse around.  I picked up a few things, and thought I would share them with you.

I was looking at crafting blogs online, and I somehow came across a blog that had a picture of a book that really intrigued me.  It’s called:  “Crafting with Cat Hair”.  Whatttt?  I had really mixed emotions about that.  I was laughing, grossed out, but I love crafts and cats so I wanted it at the same time.  And of course, at Chapters I found it, so decided to buy it.  I have decided that I am going to try a couple crafts out and maybe post some pictures on here with text about my experience.  I will hopefully be doing a review on that as well, if anyone out there is a freak like me, and wants to pick it up.  Here’s a pic:

 

So after the mall, we came back to my place, and decided to do a little Christmas craft.  Well, “little” turned into 4 hours straight of a mess.  We made a little Christmas scene with a house, and GLITTER.  We went a little overboard with the glitter…. Haha here’s a couple pics:

My favourite part!!

It turned out really great, and the pictures totally don’t do it justice!!

Christmas tutorials coming soon!!!

Leave a Reply

